Friday, April 29, 2011

Budweiser gone gay? ::Video::



"It seems unlikely that any subtle gay subtext was intended. Still, the 60-second spot, from ad agency Anomaly, is open to interpretation. The enlisted guy's homecoming story does focus rather heavily on his clearly close yet undefined relationship with another dude back in the States. Are they significant others, brothers or best friends? Maybe they're best friends with benefits. Isn't that guaranteed by the G.I. Bill of Rights? The absence of bikini-clad babes in a beer commercial is certainly suspicious." - Adweek

Honestly i kinda hope they are, they make a cute couple. Go gays in the military, and for gays liking beer (even tho its just budweiser, but hey its a start) even tho your gay doesnt mean you only drink weak little drinks. I enjoy those gays that can drink beer and the hard stuff as well. But go him for throwing his boy a party like that.

Kids get smarter ever day ::Comic::

Thursday, April 28, 2011

How anal sex works, gay slurs ::Web story & video::

This story is quite crazy, and the video for the press is even crazier.

"Atlanta Braves pitching coach Roger McDowell has been accused of targeting a group of male fans last weekend at a Giants game in San Fran -- allegedly asking them, "Are you a homo couple or a threesome?"Mega-attorney Gloria Allred announced the allegations moments ago in a news conference -- representing a family of four (including two 9-year-old girls) who claim they watched McDowell make the homophobic remark and then use a baseball bat to simulate gay sex. 
According to Allred, the family claims they also witnessed McDowell tell the group of male fans, "Are you three giving it to each other in the a**?"

The father claims he confronted McDowell from the stands -- and McDowell responded by saying, "Kids don't f**king belong at the baseball park" ... and then approached him with a baseball bat, saying, "How much are your teeth worth?"
The family is demanding an apology from McDowell ASAP for his alleged anti-gay behavior.
Gloria and the family also want the Commissioner of Baseball Bud Selig to fine both McDowell and the Atlanta Braves -- and send McDowell to some serious sensitivity training.

UPDATE: Roger McDowell just APOLOGIZED, releasing a statement moments ago, saying, “I am deeply sorry that I responded to the heckling fans in San Francisco on Saturday. I apologize to everyone for my actions. “
A rep for the Braves released an additional statement, saying, “We are concerned by these allegations and the behavior described by a witness today. This in no way represents the Braves organization and the conduct we expect of our employees.”
TMZ has learned ... GLAAD also reached out to the Braves in the hopes of partnering with the franchise to educate their employees about homophobic remarks." -TMZ (UGH)


And the video that shows what he did. 
First off, the girls in the room really shouldnt have been there. But they were, which in turn makes it quite funny. And they are prob more confused about what anal sex is. Later in life, when they ask there partner if they want to have anal sex and they go grab a baseball bat. Anyway..... back to my point. The gay slurs should have been addressed and just said that inappropriate gestures for kids where been shown. Im pretty sure they didnt have to show it on video for it to be understood. But all in all, just craziness.  

Thursday, April 21, 2011

High Risk, really???

Well was going to start donating plasma, but i forgot that they would think i was a high risk donor. Thus saying that i cant. The reason i am high risk? plain and simple, im a gay man. Or how they put it, "had a sexual encounter with another man since 1977" And while it is easier to catch HIV thru gay sex due to easier tears allowing the virus into the blood stream. But in todays day and age, everyone is able to catch it, no matter gay straight ect. If you have sex you are able to catch it.

The more education you have about it and how to protect yourself the lower risk you have, this is why the amount of people in under developed countries are more prone to catching it. They have no been educated on it or how to prevent against catching it.  

In my case, it been a while since i have had sex, lets just say i have been tested 3 times; two world AIDS days, and then a full blood test since my last sexual encounter. And all have come back clean. Most of the signs show up by this time, and show up in the blood work within 6 months. All of which have passed. When asked if i have ever experienced any of the basic symptoms, none of them have ever happened to me in my lifetime. But further more, they have to do a complete blood test before and it came back clear.

Thats makes me mad, but what really pisses me off is they said that i can never give plasma even tho they scan each time for any viruses. I have been tested 5 times within the past 6 years, and been clean everytime. And am healthy. While the other people that come into the lab are quite physically sick, out of shape and sometimes it takes them 3 times to pass the general test each time to even donate. And in the end they are still on the high end of having a bad donation.

And what further pisses me off is that i was asked to take my bottle of water with me, like she could not touch the bottle at all. Which was so 1980's/90's of them.

Its so annoying to think that they have the tech and such to check for any virus, and have many safe protocols in place but at the same time think that only the gays are of high risk. Many lower class and under educated people in urban blight neighborhoods are at much of a risk as well.

I just wish they would catch up with the times already.

Picture Slide Show