Thursday, December 29, 2011

Christmas with a silver linning

I waited for Death to take it's toll, but nothing came. 

It was strange to see him pass right by, almost in a taunting way. 

After all of these years, making sure that he was noticed by all. 

Taking the times that are told to be merry and happy, only to fill them with sadness and emptiness. 

After all this time, the way he had me wrapped around his finger just hanging by a thread. 

To watch as I was on edge during his newly acquired black holiday. Only to given a pass

He and I new it wasn't a free pass, his presence, the mere thought of him had ruined those happy days. 

He knew that they would be known as his black holidays for sometime and watched to see how his reaping of souls would crush the days. 

He succeeded, to create a merry and happy times and chance them to days on edge.

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Man has been Cured of AIDS



The story is below. But first, I truly think that this may lead to some major discoveries. And hoping to see the HIV/AIDS virus be cured in my life time, not just for the gay people and others in developed countries. But those kids in third world places that are born with the virus. If we can start curing and educating this can be something that people will have knowledge and power over, and it wont ruin lives, or countries for that matter of fact.

And what this guy had to go thru to be cured was quite intense, having both HIV and Leukemia with two different bone marrow stem cell transplants would be super hard to deal with.

SAN FRANCISCO, May 17 (UPI) -- Doctors say a 45-year-old man in California may be the first person ever cured of AIDS as a result of the discovery of an apparent HIV immunity gene.
Timothy Ray Brown tested positive for the human immunodeficiency virus in 1995, but has entered scientific journals as the first person to have that HIV virus completely eliminated from his body in what doctors have termed a "functional cure," KCBS-TV, San Francisco, reported Monday.
In 2007 Brown was living in Berlin, dealing with both HIV and leukemia, when scientists there performed a bone marrow stem cell transplant to treat the leukemia.
Scientists said Brown received stem cells from a donor who was among the 1 percent of Caucasians who are immune to HIV.
"I quit taking my HIV medication the day that I got the transplant and haven't had to take any since," said Brown, dubbed "The Berlin Patient" by the scientific community.
AIDS researcher Dr. Jay Levy of the University of California, San Francisco, said Brown's case opens the door to the field of "cure research."
However, doctors stressed Brown's radical procedure may not be suitable to many other people with HIV because of the difficulty in doing stem cell transplants and finding the right donor.
"You don't want to go out and get a bone marrow transplant because transplants themselves carry a real risk of mortality," UCSF's Dr. Paul Volberding said.
There are many unanswered questions about Brown's treatment, he said.
"One element of his treatment, and we don't know which, apparently allowed the virus to be purged from his body," Volberding said. "So it's going to be an interesting, I think productive, area to study"

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Doctor Who ::Video::

So let me just geek out a bit and say I pretty much love doctor who, ever since picking up with the relaunch of number 9. I have watched all the current seasons and have started to go back and watch all of the old original doctors as well. I havent falling completely in love with the current doctor matt smith just yet. He has grown on me quite a bit since the start of season 5, and I have been enjoying him much more in season 6.

Anyway I digress, the real reason for this post. This video.



What an amazing overview of season 5 without giving the whole arc plot away, but pointing out some of the good parts and showing some of the true emotion within the story.

Girls will love him, Guys will Hate him ::Video::

This guy pulls off quite an amazing marriage proposal.



Sorry girls he is taken now, and guys you are gonna have to really start thinking and put in some effort after this one.

Saturday, May 14, 2011

Grandma is one scary lady. ::Video::

I thought grandma was spose to check for monsters, not be one.




But all in all, im pretty sure her grand kids will remember her..... in their nightmares.

Monday, May 9, 2011

If more politicians looked like this....


... i just might pay more attention to politics


This is Rep Aaron Schock (R-Ill.) the youngest man in Congress at 30.

Can we pass a bill that makes it mandatory for them to all look this good and in shape?

I was told no. Well...... it was worth a shot.

Sunday, May 8, 2011

Saturday, May 7, 2011

::Music Video:: Judas - Lady Gaga



I have to say, i do enjoy the song, much better than born this way. Feels like she may be getting back to creating music that pushes the boundaries and people comfort zones.

Even tho there is use of Jesus and his disciples, it is used in a way that shows that she has a wonderful man in her life that is such a great guy and is respected in the group (Jesus), but some how has feelings for the guy that cheats, betrays, and is all around bad guy of the group (Judas). And she is wondering why she loves this Judas character and not the other great guy. 

Friday, April 29, 2011

Budweiser gone gay? ::Video::



"It seems unlikely that any subtle gay subtext was intended. Still, the 60-second spot, from ad agency Anomaly, is open to interpretation. The enlisted guy's homecoming story does focus rather heavily on his clearly close yet undefined relationship with another dude back in the States. Are they significant others, brothers or best friends? Maybe they're best friends with benefits. Isn't that guaranteed by the G.I. Bill of Rights? The absence of bikini-clad babes in a beer commercial is certainly suspicious." - Adweek

Honestly i kinda hope they are, they make a cute couple. Go gays in the military, and for gays liking beer (even tho its just budweiser, but hey its a start) even tho your gay doesnt mean you only drink weak little drinks. I enjoy those gays that can drink beer and the hard stuff as well. But go him for throwing his boy a party like that.

Kids get smarter ever day ::Comic::

Thursday, April 28, 2011

How anal sex works, gay slurs ::Web story & video::

This story is quite crazy, and the video for the press is even crazier.

"Atlanta Braves pitching coach Roger McDowell has been accused of targeting a group of male fans last weekend at a Giants game in San Fran -- allegedly asking them, "Are you a homo couple or a threesome?"Mega-attorney Gloria Allred announced the allegations moments ago in a news conference -- representing a family of four (including two 9-year-old girls) who claim they watched McDowell make the homophobic remark and then use a baseball bat to simulate gay sex. 
According to Allred, the family claims they also witnessed McDowell tell the group of male fans, "Are you three giving it to each other in the a**?"

The father claims he confronted McDowell from the stands -- and McDowell responded by saying, "Kids don't f**king belong at the baseball park" ... and then approached him with a baseball bat, saying, "How much are your teeth worth?"
The family is demanding an apology from McDowell ASAP for his alleged anti-gay behavior.
Gloria and the family also want the Commissioner of Baseball Bud Selig to fine both McDowell and the Atlanta Braves -- and send McDowell to some serious sensitivity training.

UPDATE: Roger McDowell just APOLOGIZED, releasing a statement moments ago, saying, “I am deeply sorry that I responded to the heckling fans in San Francisco on Saturday. I apologize to everyone for my actions. “
A rep for the Braves released an additional statement, saying, “We are concerned by these allegations and the behavior described by a witness today. This in no way represents the Braves organization and the conduct we expect of our employees.”
TMZ has learned ... GLAAD also reached out to the Braves in the hopes of partnering with the franchise to educate their employees about homophobic remarks." -TMZ (UGH)


And the video that shows what he did. 
First off, the girls in the room really shouldnt have been there. But they were, which in turn makes it quite funny. And they are prob more confused about what anal sex is. Later in life, when they ask there partner if they want to have anal sex and they go grab a baseball bat. Anyway..... back to my point. The gay slurs should have been addressed and just said that inappropriate gestures for kids where been shown. Im pretty sure they didnt have to show it on video for it to be understood. But all in all, just craziness.  

Thursday, April 21, 2011

High Risk, really???

Well was going to start donating plasma, but i forgot that they would think i was a high risk donor. Thus saying that i cant. The reason i am high risk? plain and simple, im a gay man. Or how they put it, "had a sexual encounter with another man since 1977" And while it is easier to catch HIV thru gay sex due to easier tears allowing the virus into the blood stream. But in todays day and age, everyone is able to catch it, no matter gay straight ect. If you have sex you are able to catch it.

The more education you have about it and how to protect yourself the lower risk you have, this is why the amount of people in under developed countries are more prone to catching it. They have no been educated on it or how to prevent against catching it.  

In my case, it been a while since i have had sex, lets just say i have been tested 3 times; two world AIDS days, and then a full blood test since my last sexual encounter. And all have come back clean. Most of the signs show up by this time, and show up in the blood work within 6 months. All of which have passed. When asked if i have ever experienced any of the basic symptoms, none of them have ever happened to me in my lifetime. But further more, they have to do a complete blood test before and it came back clear.

Thats makes me mad, but what really pisses me off is they said that i can never give plasma even tho they scan each time for any viruses. I have been tested 5 times within the past 6 years, and been clean everytime. And am healthy. While the other people that come into the lab are quite physically sick, out of shape and sometimes it takes them 3 times to pass the general test each time to even donate. And in the end they are still on the high end of having a bad donation.

And what further pisses me off is that i was asked to take my bottle of water with me, like she could not touch the bottle at all. Which was so 1980's/90's of them.

Its so annoying to think that they have the tech and such to check for any virus, and have many safe protocols in place but at the same time think that only the gays are of high risk. Many lower class and under educated people in urban blight neighborhoods are at much of a risk as well.

I just wish they would catch up with the times already.

Friday, March 18, 2011

Thursday, January 27, 2011

It has Come to the Crossroads

I have been just driving for the past year now, down this empty road. Hoping that something will come along, but now its a time for a crossroads. Time to choose, time to make my own plans, my own roads to drive on. I might fail and that scares me the most, what if they say no you failed. What then, what do i do? I dont think i would have anything left but to just sit on the side of the road and hope for the best after that.......

I dont want that to happen at all, I want to try, I HAVE to. There is nothing else right now. I have to go off that easy beaten path of life and make a new way. Will it be easy, i hope not. I have learned the most thru the times in which i have had to fight for every moment. And the past year has seemed so easy. I want to fight for more even if i fail its better that nothing at all.

But failing feels like i have just proved to everyone that i made a huge mistake. But i have to learn somehow right? And i feel like to make that new road to the edge of the cliff i just need to not look back. Not let anything get in my way and go full speed ahead and jump.........

And then trust that when i focus and work hard that my jump will be worth while. It will be a huge leap of faith. But without faith what else would i have to rely on?

So fuck it, you heard me FUCK IT, who cares how much it will take, im going to do it my way and drive off the road and make my own way and take the hard way and just JUMP. And if i hit the bottom of the cliff it will hurt, but i will pick myself up and tell myself that i have made it this far and now its time to keep going till you make it back up the other side.

So if you see me running towards the edge, full speed, it not because i want to fall, it's because i want to learn to fly.

Picture Slide Show