counseling time once again. I do enjoy going, mainly cause it me hanging out with a friend and talking about life and such, i dont have to bitch about horrible things or have my life ripped apart as i talk about every little thing.
So we just sit and talk, toady go to talking about praying, since he had to talk about it in a few days. I said personally i dont feel like i have to schld a time to pray about things, and that i dont need to bow my head and close my eyes and pray out loud everytime that i eat. It feels like that there is no relationship in that, it feels more so that you are just showing off to everyone around you as to how christian that you are. And using that to justify that you are "godly". For me its talking to a friend and i can just talk to Him whenever. I dont need to schld a time to talk to Him or talk to him in front of other people to show them how christian i am. I feel like the church has put so much pressure on everyone to be perfect and to look down upon those who arent. When i feel like the "real christians" are those who have been through something and know that everyone isnt perfect and can still accept them for that fact. I do have some people in the church that are like this, they seem rare but some people are ok with the fact.
Well after all of that i was driving home and the fog from Minneapolis has lifted. It was like seeing everything for the first time. And just thinking about life i must say that i have a new found idea on life, that is taking more risks and stepping out on the ledge by doing more things, mainly instead of asking why, ask why not. that way i will be able to do more things in life and have stories to tell my kids about what i did in my day. But after all of this i think that life could be much more fun.
No comments:
Post a Comment