I have been just driving for the past year now, down this empty road. Hoping that something will come along, but now its a time for a crossroads. Time to choose, time to make my own plans, my own roads to drive on. I might fail and that scares me the most, what if they say no you failed. What then, what do i do? I dont think i would have anything left but to just sit on the side of the road and hope for the best after that.......
I dont want that to happen at all, I want to try, I HAVE to. There is nothing else right now. I have to go off that easy beaten path of life and make a new way. Will it be easy, i hope not. I have learned the most thru the times in which i have had to fight for every moment. And the past year has seemed so easy. I want to fight for more even if i fail its better that nothing at all.
But failing feels like i have just proved to everyone that i made a huge mistake. But i have to learn somehow right? And i feel like to make that new road to the edge of the cliff i just need to not look back. Not let anything get in my way and go full speed ahead and jump.........
And then trust that when i focus and work hard that my jump will be worth while. It will be a huge leap of faith. But without faith what else would i have to rely on?
So fuck it, you heard me FUCK IT, who cares how much it will take, im going to do it my way and drive off the road and make my own way and take the hard way and just JUMP. And if i hit the bottom of the cliff it will hurt, but i will pick myself up and tell myself that i have made it this far and now its time to keep going till you make it back up the other side.
So if you see me running towards the edge, full speed, it not because i want to fall, it's because i want to learn to fly.
Thursday, January 27, 2011
Tuesday, January 25, 2011
Friday, January 21, 2011
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)